Our Staff


Fred Morgan

President and CEO

Fred Morgan has served as the President and Chief Executive Officer of the State Chamber of Oklahoma since 2010. Prior to joining the Chamber, Morgan worked for the Oklahoma Senate President Pro Tempore and in 2006 helped broker an historic power-sharing agreement between the Republicans and Democrats, who were tied 24-24. He subsequently served as General Counsel and Senior Policy Advisor to the first Republican-led Senate in state history in 2008. Fred is also currently Chairman of the Board for the Council of State Chambers.
Contact by Email

Eric Blakeney, CPA

Senior Vice President, Operations and CFO

Eric Blakeney joined the State Chamber of Oklahoma in 2001 as Director of Accounting & Finance. In 2003, Eric was promoted to Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, with responsibilities expanded to encompass human resources, payroll, benefit administration and building management. In 2013, he was named Senior Vice President over State Chamber Operations and remains Chief Financial Officer. Previously, Blakeney worked for 12 years in banking, as an accounting manager for a Fortune 500 company, and as an auditor. Eric graduated from the University of Central Oklahoma with a Bachelor of Science in Accounting. He is also a Certified Public Accountant.
Contact by Email

Regina Manning

Executive Assistant to the President & CEO and to the Board of Directors

Regina Manning has served as the Executive Assistant to the President & CEO since joining the State Chamber in 2002. She coordinates all Board and Executive Committee functions and is a resource for all board members. Manning has been an Executive Assistant for more than 20 years, operating in that capacity to the Chairman, President & CEO of Fife Corporation; the President & CEO of the Oklahoma Bankers Association; and the President & CEO of Platt Energy Corporation.
Contact by Email

Government Affairs

Mike Jackson

Executive Vice President of Government & Political Affairs, Registered Lobbyist

Mike joined the State Chamber in 2014 after serving 10 years in the Oklahoma House of Representatives. Jackson served the last two years as the Speaker Pro Tempore of the House and served on all committees. He helped with the development of rules, presided over numerous sessions and passed many bills that were good for business. Prior to serving in the Legislature, Jackson was the Northwest Field Representative for U.S. Senator Jim Inhofe and the Public Information Officer for the Oklahoma Department of Agriculture.
Contact by Email

Jennifer Lepard

Vice President Government Affairs, Registered Lobbyist

Jennifer Lepard, DrPH, joined the State Chamber in 2014 as Vice President of Government Affairs. Since 2017, Jennifer has also served as the Executive Director of the State Chamber Research Foundation. Jennifer started her career in policy working for the Oklahoma State Senate as a Legislative Analyst. Prior to the State Chamber, she also gained experience at a state agency and in private consulting. Jennifer has a Master of Public Administration and a Doctorate in Public Health and serves as adjunct faculty at the University of Oklahoma.
Contact by Email

Stay connected and informed on the latest!