State Chamber Announces 14 New Board Members

State Chamber Announces 14 New Board Members

Oklahoma City (March 21, 2019) – Over the past few months, the State Chamber has added 14 new board members to its ranks. These dedicated business leaders will help the State Chamber fulfill its commitment to strengthening the pro-business voice in Oklahoma.

“An active, engaged board is vital to the State Chamber of Oklahoma,” said Fred Morgan, President and CEO. “The Board of Directors provides valuable insight, leadership and vision to our organization and we look forward to welcoming our 14 new members.”

The new board members are:

John Barrett, Tribal Chairman, Citizen Potawatomi Nation (Shawnee, OK)
Lou Carmichael, CEO, Variety Care (OKC, OK)
Dr. Joseph Cunningham, President, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Oklahoma (Tulsa, OK)
Christy Elkins, 2019 Chair of OEDC and Economic Development Manager, OGE Energy Corp. (OKC, OK)
Jonathan Gray, Oklahoma City Policy Manager, Enel Green Power North America (OKC, OK)
Michael Hammond, Senior Director and General Manager of Oklahoma Operations, Spirit AeroSystems, Inc. (Tulsa, OK)
Dr. Erin Palmer-Newell, President, Oklahoma Chiropractors’ Association (OKC, OK)
Timothy Pehrson, President and CEO, INTEGRIS Health (OKC, OK)
Steve Rankin, President, Oklahoma Automobile Dealers Association (OKC, OK)
Larry Rooney, President, Manhattan Construction Group (Tulsa, OK)
Peggy Simmons, President and COO, Public Service Company of Oklahoma (Tulsa, OK)
Robert Ward, Manager, Financial Tax, ConocoPhillips (Bartlesville, OK)
David M. Wood, President and CEO, Gulfport Energy Corporation (OKC, OK)
R. Jill Young, Chief Business Development Officer, Summit Financial Group, Inc. (Tulsa, OK)